SIDE-BY-SIDE FIELD NOTES
Black Jack
vs Durban Poison
Leafly catalog summary values, not laboratory results for a specific sample. A displayed 0% is a rounded source value, not proof of absence. Unlisted cannabinoids remain unknown. Report totals are not per-effect sample sizes.
Black Jack source ↗Durban Poison source ↗
| Profile | ![]() | ![]() |
|---|---|---|
| Classification | hybrid | sativa |
| Breeder | Not verified | Not verified |
| THC · catalog reference | 19% | 19% |
| CBD · catalog reference | Not reported | Not reported |
| CBG · catalog reference | 1% | 1% |
| Dominant terpene | Terpinolene | Terpinolene |
| Terpenes | Terpinolene, Caryophyllene, Ocimene | Terpinolene, Myrcene, Ocimene |
| Aroma | Herbal, floral, Pepper / spice, Sweet, herbal | Herbal, floral, Earthy / herbal, Sweet, herbal |
| Flavor | ||
| Reported effects | ||
| Reported negative effects | No sourced reports yet. | |
| Reported parents | Black Domina (Reported parent), Jack Herer (Reported parent) | Not verified |
| Lineage status | Reported parentage | Regional origin |
| Ancestry components | Not verified | Not verified |
| Selected from | Not verified | Not verified |
| Lineage notes | The cited catalog page does not establish a complete, authenticated immediate-parent cross for this entry. | Regional origin: Durban, South Africa. No named direct parents are established by the cited profile. |
| Source reports · whole profile | 574 | 3,827 |
Explore Black Jack family ↗Explore Durban Poison family ↗
Similarities
Shared documented terpenes: Terpinolene, Ocimene.
Main differences
The catalog lists THC at 19% for Black Jack and 19% for Durban Poison. These reference points do not establish a sample range or an individual product's potency.
Keep the context
Reported attributes are subjective. Classification and chemical similarity do not establish equivalent effects.

